Ibibio Sound Machine

Electricity (Bonus Tracks)


On John Richards’ Top 10 already this year, Electricity is the fourth and most progressive album from Ibibio Sound Machine, produced by British synthpop group Hot Chip. The fruits of their labor reveal a gleaming, supercharged, Afrofuturist blinder. Electricity is the first album Ibibio Sound Machine have made with external producers since the group’s formation in London in 2013 by Williams and saxophonist Max Grunhard.  An incredible ride and a must listen on vinyl.

1 in stock